top of page

2015 AGM

Suncroft GFC's 2015 AGM was held in the Community Centre on the 6th December.

The meeting was well attended and rounded off a successful 2015.

There were many highlights from the year and a few that stood out were:

: over 250 players represented the club and the community on the field of play

: the large number of senior / minor players that got involved with the underage teams

: the ladies league and championship wins

: the minor lad's championship win

: the U14 girls league and Feile wins

: three Suncroft ladies representing the club and county in the All Ireland Final with the Kildare team

: U14 girls representing the club and county in the All Ireland finals

: Opening of the dressing and meeting rooms in the community centre

In 2015 the money raised covered the money spent in the year and also paid off some outstanding bills from 2014. This allows the club have a good clean start to 2016.

The following officers were elected at the AGM:


Chairman: Shane Kavanagh

Vice-Chairman: Des Brannock

Secretary: Louise McGuirk

Vice Secretary: James Keane

Treasurer: Pat Sutton

Vice Treasurer: Paddy Behan

Childrens Officer: Mary Keane

PRO: Mick Kehoe

County Delegate: James Keane

Irish Officer: Eamonn O'Modhrain

Health & Wellbeing Officer: Dean Slattery

Pitch Co-ordinator: Alan Troy

Coaching & Development Officer: Alan Phelan

UNDERAGE Sub-Committee

Chairman: Mark Prendergast

Vice Chairman: Mick Kehoe

Secretary: Derry Enright

Board Na N'Og Delegate: John Brown

South Board Delegate: Marie Knight

LADIES Sub-Committee

Chairman: Eamonn O'Modhrain

Secretary: Karen Ennis

Registrar: Mary Howe

County Delegates: Louise McGuirk, Johnny McGuirk

Senior Team Representative: Sandra Johnson

Training & Development, Finance & Facilities Development Sub-committees will be appointed at the first Executive Meeting.

The coaches / mentors that are on board to date are as follows:

Senior Men

Minors: Pat Sutton, John Stack, Conor Cunnane

Junior B: Dennis King

Seniors: To Be Confirmed


U16: John Brown, Mark Prendergast

U14: Johnny Brown, Paddy Guidera

U13: Derry Enright, Andy Hynes, Declan Duignan

U12: Mick Stynes, PAddy Behan, Ger Fox

U11: Dave Kearney

U10: Anthony Delaney, Mervyn Farrell

U8: Trish Tobin

U6: To Be Confirmed


U12: To Be Confirmed

U13: To Be Confirmed

U14: To Be Confirmed

U15: To Be Confirmed

U16: To Be Confirmed

U17: To Be Confirmed

Minors: Alan Phelan

Seniors: Noel Poole, Owen Fagan, Sandra Johnson

bottom of page